2023 Honor Graduate Banquet



Students take pictures with their Honor Teacher

Emily Franke, Senior Reporter

On May 10, the potential Honor Graduates were recognized at the 2023 BHS Honor Graduate Banquet. The night began with a welcome from Principal Christopher Merritt, and a presentation of colors by the AFJROTC Color Guard followed. Cadet Capt. Malcolm Spann Jr. led the Pledge of Allegiance; Jennifer Wilkinson was a guest speaker; and FCA captain Taryn Powell led the invocation. Dinner was provided to the guests before the ceremony began. Superintendent Tim Cochran ended the night with closing remarks.

The potential 2023 Honor Graduates are as follows: Shayla Allen, Kristin Bennett, Kaitlyn Bennett, Rylan Bland, Zachary Breedlove, Thomas Brock, Reid Brouillet, Mason Brown, Zhari Bush, Lily Byrd, Isabelle Campbell, Kagen Castro, Victoria Chaney, KJ Cochran, Breyanna Collier, Christopher Cooper, Kaylee Corriveau, Haley Dollar, Mariovan Dominguez, Blake Fagan, Joshua Fillingame, Emily Franke, Brianna Gates, Reese Godby, Macy Goodman, Kyla Green, Abbey Hall, Rodrick Hamilton Jr., Julia McKenzie Hand, Charles Harrell, Peyton Hatcher, Rachel Hayes, Sanaa Hines, Zyneal Jenkins, Skylar Jones, Ashariah Keaton, Yelssy Lerma, Jebson Logue, Madelyn Lowe, Parker Lowe, Ramsey Mathews, Jaycee Maxwell, Teri McCord, Layla Medina, Roberto Mendoza, Ala’Sia Montgomery, Montana O’Berry, Jordan Olds, Bricen Palmer, Riley Palmer, Charles Parker, Joseph Perkins, Noah Phillips, Sariyah Porter, Taryn Powell, Brian Pugh, Josimar Ramos, Logan Rich, Katelyn Ross, Gage Sellars, Sara Shreves, Mary Smith, Mason Smith, Malcolm Spann, Thomas Spooner, Davayon Stroud, Kennedy Sweet, Christina Taylor, Amy Tejada, Brennyn Timmons, Tirar Wade, Jaquavious Wallace, Andre Ward, Zoe Wells, Elizabeth White, Dax Willis, Luke Wright, and Bolton Yarbrough.